Frieze x MUBI: Summer Sessions

June- August, 2021

For our Summer Sessions, Frieze has partnered with curated streaming platform MUBI to present a series of artist conversations celebrating and debating contemporary classic films. 

Ahead of the Sessions, which will be live on Zoom, Frieze members will have access to each film on MUBI.

On June 2, Marianna Simnett will talk about the eerie influence of Jonathan Glazer’s Under the Skin (2013) on her own recent work.

On July 21, Wayne Koestenbaum will talk about the influence of Luis Buñuel's The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie.

On August 11, Dodie Bellamy will talk about Christian Petzold's Yella 

MUBI is generously offering Frieze guests 30 days free streaming via mubi.com/frieze

If you are a member of Frieze, you have access to 90 days free streaming. Click each event listing below to find out more


June 2, 2021
7PM BST | 2PM EDT | 11AM PDT
Marianna Simnett on Jonathan Glazer’s Under the Skin
with frieze Deputy Editor, Amy Sherlock
Find out more and view video recording here


July 21, 2021
Midnight BST | 7PM EDT | 4PM PDT 
Wayne Koestenbaum on Luis Buñuel's The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie.
with frieze Editor, Andrew Durbin
Find out more and view video recording here


August 11, 2021
7PM BST | 2PM EDT | 11AM PDT
Dodie Bellamy on Christian Petzold's Yella
with frieze Editor, Andrew Durbin
Find out more and view video recording here