in Collaborations | 11 JAN 22

Voting for the Deutsche Bank Frieze Los Angeles Film Audience Award 2022 is now closed

Watch online the films nominated for the Audience Award 2022 

in Collaborations | 11 JAN 22
Join Frieze Become a member to watch this video and gain unlimited access to

Watch ten short films made by emerging filmmakers who were selected to participate in the 2022 edition of the Deutsche Bank Frieze Los Angeles Film Award.

The ten filmmakers, Kristy Choi, Genie Deez, Adham Elnashai, Candace Ho, Desmond Levi Jackson, Halima Lucas, Wesley Rodriguez, Diante Singley, Kyle Sykes and Milky Tran, participated in an intensive four-month virtual program led by GFS and Endeavor Content to produce individual five minute narrative films responding to a brief centred around the theme of ‘facing change’.

A jury comprised of leading figures in contemporary art and entertainment will select the Jury Award winner and the public will be able to cast their votes and nominate their winner for the Audience Award.

The winners will be announced during Frieze Los Angeles 2022.

Watch all the films here

Previous winners of the Deutsche Bank Frieze Los Angeles Film Award have been, Silvia Lara in 2019 and John Rizkallah and Jane Chow in 2021